Rain Dogs - Read Online

Adrian McKinty - Rain Dogs pdf book

Last added books

Adrian McKinty – Rain Dogs pdf book


Adrian McKinty – Rain Dogs pdf book

Rain Dogs

Author : Adrian McKinty
Publisher : Seventh Street Books
Release : March 8, 2016
Genre :  Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

Book Review

It’s just the same things over and again for Sean Duffy: riot duty, heartbreak, cases he can solve but never get to court. But what detective gets two locked-room mysteries in one career?

When journalist Lily Bigelow is found dead in the courtyard of Carrickfergus castle, it looks like a suicide. Yet there are just a few things that bother Duffy enough to keep the case file open. Which is how he finds out that she was working on a devastating investigation of corruption and abuse at the highest levels of power in the UK and beyond.

And so Duffy has two impossible problems on his desk: Who killed Lily Bigelow? And what were they trying to hide?

Editorial Reviews


Det. Insp. Sean Duffy must solve the equivalent of a locked-room mystery in McKinty’s scorching fifth installment in his excellent Troubles-set Northern Irish crime series (after 2015’s Edgar Award Shortlisted Gun Street Girl)….McKinty expertly balances Duffy’s tense and suspenseful investigation with the political tensions of the region.  Publishers Weekly (*starred* review)

The chronicles of Carrickfergus detective Sean Duffy open a sardonic portal to 1980s Belfast; every detail rings true, from the persistent threat of mercury-tilt car bombs to the complex criminal motivations that breed in a climate of unrest…McKinty manages a second locked-room success and folds in the recent headline-snatching Jimmy Savile scandal to boot; another great standout in a superior series, combining terrific plotting with evocative historical detail. Booklist (*starred* review)


“When it comes to Northern Irish crime fiction, Adrian McKinty forged the path the rest of us follow. The Sean Duffy series is the culmination of a career spent examining our darkest moments, and McKinty is the only crime writer who can do justice to our singular history.”

—STUART NEVILLE, author of Those We Left Behind

“Shot through with a smart, crackling humor that manages to be both dark and witty. . . . [Sean Duffy] is utterly and pleasurably human.”


“Exceptionally smart police procedurals.”


“A great writer. . . . Don’t miss any of the [series].”

—NANCY PEARL, NPR commentator and bestselling author of Book Lust

“Dark, intriguing, but still somehow witty novels. . . . A thrilling, thoroughly fantastic murder mystery with countless twists and turns that take readers to the darkest parts of Belfast.”


About the Author

Adrian McKinty is the author of seventeen novels, including The Sun Is God and the Detective Sean Duffy novels, The Cold Cold Ground, I Hear the Sirens in the Street, In the Morning I’ll Be Gone―winner of the 2014 Ned Kelly Award for Best Fiction―and Gun Street Girl, which was named one of the Best Books of 2015 by the Boston Globe. Born and raised in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, McKinty was called “the best of the new generation of Irish crime novelists” in the Glasgow Herald.

Lesebook - Upload

Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 1 Mo
Format : EPUB


  • Hello, guest