Mirror in the Sky - Read Online

Mirror in the Sky - Aditi Khorana pdf book

Last added books

Mirror in the Sky – Aditi Khorana pdf book

Mirror in the Sky - Aditi Khorana pdf book

Mirror in the Sky – Aditi Khorana pdf book

Mirror in the Sky

Author : Aditi Khorana
Publisher : Razorbill
Release : June 21, 2016
Genre : Literature & Fiction

Book Review

An evocative debut, perfect for fans of The Leftovers and We All Looked Up, about the discovery of a mirror planet to Earth and how it dramatically changes the course of one Indian-American girl’s junior year.

“Beautifully written, surprising and poignant.”
—Lynn Weingarten, New York Times bestselling author of Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls

For Tara Krishnan, navigating Brierly, the academically rigorous prep school she attends on scholarship, feels overwhelming and impossible. Her junior year begins in the wake of a startling discovery: A message from an alternate Earth, light years away, is intercepted by NASA. This means that on another planet, there is another version of Tara, a Tara who could be living better, burning brighter, because of tiny differences in her choices.

The world lights up with the knowledge of Terra Nova, the mirror planet, and Tara’s life on Earth begins to change. At first, small shifts happen, like attention from Nick Osterman, the most popular guy at Brierly, and her mother playing hooky from work to watch the news all day. But eventually those small shifts swell, the discovery of Terra Nova like a black hole, bending all the light around it.

As a new era of scientific history dawns and Tara’s life at Brierly continues its orbit, only one thing is clear: Nothing on Earth–or for Tara–will ever be the same again.

 

Lesebook - Upload

Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 1.2 MB
Format : EPUB, MOBI

You may like:

0 comments