Losing Juliet - Read Online

Losing Juliet by June Taylor pdf book

Last added books

Losing Juliet by June Taylor pdf book

Losing Juliet by June Taylor pdf book

Losing Juliet by June Taylor pdf book

Losing Juliet: A Gripping Psychological Drama with Twists You Won’t See Coming

Author : June Taylor
Publisher : Killer Reads (January 12, 2017)
Genre : Psychological Thriller

Book Review

A twisty psychological drama about a friendship gone bad. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Lied and Behind Closed Doors You can’t escape the past…Juliet and Chrissy were best friends until one fateful summer forced them apart. Now, nearly twenty years later, Juliet wants to be back in Chrissy’s life. But Chrissy doesn’t want Juliet anywhere near her, or her teenage daughter Eloise. After all, Juliet is the only person who knows what happened that night – and her return threatens to destroy the life that Chrissy has so carefully built. Because when the past is reawakened, it can prove difficult to bury. And soon all three of them will realize how dangerous it can get once the truth is out there…

Editorial Reviews

Review

‘Beautiful and disturbing in equal measure, this is a brilliant debut’ Helen Cadbury ‘Losing Juliet grabbed hold of me and didn’t let me go until the end. Gripping.’ Cass Green, author of The Woman Next Door ‘An unsettling tale of trauma that drives through the heart of a friendship. Compelling reading!’ Jane Isaac, bestselling author of the DCI Helen Lavery & DI Will Jackman series’ ‘June Taylor’s debut psychological thriller Losing Juliet is dark, twisted and utterly compelling’ SJI Holliday, author of Black Wood and Willow Walk A gripping tale, beautifully told, and with a shocking twist. A pitch perfect evocation of time and place. Unputdownable’ Frances Brody, author of the Kate Shackleton Mysteries ‘June Taylor’s edge-of-your-seat debut intriguingly weaves the past and present journeys of mother and daughter to a powerful ‘be careful what you wish for’ climax. The truth can come at a terrible cost’ Sharon Oakes, BBC Radio & TV writer, and Co-Chair of Script Yorkshire ‘A thrilling tale full of twists with an ending that will stay with you for a long time. It had me gripped. The tension builds and builds until I had to stop myself from flipping ahead so desperate was I to know what happened next. It’s a gripping exploration of the dark secrets that can ruin a friendship, and a very promising debut. I can’t wait to see what June writes next. Abigail Fenton, Commissioning Editor, Bookouture ‘This talented debut author takes the reader by the hand into a murky past of blurred moral lines and half truths. The mother/daughter narration raises the pace and tension to insurmountable levels’ Shelley Instone, Journalist and Editor ‘Fabulously dark and disturbing … a totally compelling page-turner’ Yorkshire Post

About the Author

June Taylor was a TV promotions writer and producer for many years before turning to writing plays and fiction. She was runner-up in the 2011 Times/Chicken House Children’s Fiction competition with Young Adult novel Lovely me, Lovely You. Losing Juliet is her debut novel for Adults. June is active in the Yorkshire writing scene, including serving on the board of Script Yorkshire and taking part in Leeds Big bookend.

Lesebook - Upload

Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 1 Mo
Format : (ePUB, MOBI, AZW3)

You may like:

0 comments

  • Hello, guest