Illuminae (The Illuminae Files) - Read Online

51vpagSvAYL[1]

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files) epub + audiobook

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files) epub + audiobook

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files) epub + audiobook

Format: EPUB

Format: AUDIOBOOK

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files)

Author : Amie Kaufman
Publisher : Knopf Books for Young Readers; 1St Edition edition 
Release : October 20, 2015
Genre : Teens

Book Review

For fans of The Fifth Wave and James Dashner comes the first book in an epic new series that bends the sci-fi genre into a new dimension.

“Brace yourself. You’re about to be immersed in a mindscape that you’ll never want to leave.”
–Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy

 
“I have never read anything like [Illuminae]. It certainly filled the BATTLESTAR GALACTICA shaped hole in my heart.”Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen

This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do.

This afternoon, her planet was invaded.

The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Kady and Ezra–who are barely even talking to each other–are forced to fight their way onto one of the evacuating fleet, with an enemy warship in hot pursuit.

But their problems are just getting started. A deadly plague has broken out and is mutating, with terrifying results; the fleet’s AI, which should be protecting them, may actually be their enemy; and nobody in charge will say what’s really going on. As Kady hacks into a tangled web of data to find the truth, it’s clear only one person can help her bring it all to light: the ex-boyfriend she swore she’d never speak to again.

Told through a fascinating dossier of hacked documents–including emails, schematics, military files, IMs, medical reports, interviews, and more–Illuminae is the first book in a heart-stopping, high-octane trilogy about lives interrupted, the price of truth, and the courage of everyday heroes.

Lesebook - Upload
Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 14 Mo + 321
Format : EPUB + AUDIOBOOK

Last added books