Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts) - Read Online

Vic James - Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts) pdf book

Last added books

Vic James – Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts) pdf book

Vic James - Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts) pdf book

Vic James – Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts) pdf book

Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts)

Author : Vic James
Publisher : Del Rey
Release : February 14, 2017
Genre : Science Fiction & Fantasy

Book Review

A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve—for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.

Our world belongs to the Equals—aristocrats with magical gifts—and all commoners must serve them for ten years.

But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.

A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.

Abi is a servant to England’s most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family’s secrets might win her liberty—but will her heart pay the price?

A boy dreams of revolution.

Abi’s brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution.

And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.

He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate—or destroy?

Advance praise for Gilded Cage

Lesebook - Upload

Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 2.6 MB
Format : EPUB

You may like:

0 comments

  • Hello, guest