Everything, Everything - Read Online

51R+gtob4RL[1]

Nicola Yoon – Everything Everything pdf book

51R+gtob4RL[1]

Nicola Yoon – Everything Everything pdf book

Everything, Everything

Author : Nicola Yoon
Publisher : Delacorte Press 
Release : September 1, 2015
Genre : Children’s Book, Teens

Book Review

The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
If you love Eleanor and Park, Hazel and Augustus, and Mia and Adam, you’ll love the story of Maddy, a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly, the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken. This innovative and heartfelt debut novel unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more.

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 10 Up—From the first page, Madeline Whittier is a sympathetic character who has had to watch the world from the inside of a bubble—literally. Her diagnosed condition of Severe Combined Immunodeficiency is a life sentence that limits her to a world of two people: her mother, who is a doctor, and her nurse. Everything changes when Olly and his family move into the house next door. Olly is the kind of inventive guy who figures out a way to communicate with Madeline, and over the course of the next few months Madeline becomes Maddy, a young woman who takes potentially deadly risks to protect Olly emotionally, if not physically. Maddy’s and Olly’s hastily planned trip to Maui and their tastefully described liaison while there suggests a mature teen audience, but readers of Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will (HarperCollins, 2014) and Wendy Mills’s Positively Beautiful (Bloomsbury, 2015) will fall in love with this humorously engaging story of a girl who discovers life, love, and forgiveness in new places. VERDICT Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.—Jodeana Kruse, R. A. Long High School, Longview, WA

Review

“Gorgeous and lyrical.” —The New York Times Book Review

“[A] fresh, moving debut.”–Entertainment Weekly, A-

“YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.”–MTV.com

“This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

“Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.“—SLJ, Starred Review

“I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon’s sparkling debut. Everything, Everything is everything, everything—powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It’s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

“With her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You’ve never read a book like this.” —David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland

Everything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon’s book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading.” —Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die

“There’s a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline’s love story stole my heart.”–Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here

“This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I’ve read this year.” –Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving Time

“A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).”–Justine Magazine

“A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that’s bound to be an instant hit.”–Bustle.com

“This is an easy romance to get caught up in.”–Publishers Weekly

“Deeply satisfying.”–The Bulletin

“Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies.”–Seventeen

“Not only was I totally hooked  . . . by the end I was totally blown away.”—Arun Rath, NPR Weekend’s All Things Considered

“Heartwarming and inventive.”—Mashable.com

“Readers will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . .  teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour.”–Booklist

“It’s tempting to drop everything everything once you’ve begun . . . it’s hard not to be consumed by this tale of doomed love.” The Times, London

“I just couldn’t put it down . . . If you’re a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you.”–TheGuardian.com

**

Lesebook - Upload
Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 4 Mo
Format : EPUB

Last added books

0 comments