Among The Shadows: Detective Byron - Read Online

Bruce Robert Coffin - Among The Shadows: Detective Byron pdf book

Last added books

Bruce Robert Coffin – Among The Shadows: Detective Byron pdf book

Bruce Robert Coffin - Among The Shadows: Detective Byron pdf book

Bruce Robert Coffin – Among The Shadows: Detective Byron pdf book

Among The Shadows: A Detective Byron Mystery (A John Byron Novel)

Author : Bruce Robert Coffin
Publisher : Witness Impulse
Release : September 20, 2016
Genre : Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

Book Review

“A first-rate novel. Suspenseful and highly entertaining.” — New York Times bestselling author Gayle Lynds

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer’s sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life—usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.

Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case—at the very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department’s upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there’s much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives.

This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford.

 

Lesebook - Upload

Langue : English

Lesebook - Download

File size : 1.7 MB
Format : EPUB, MOBI

You may like:

0 comments